Album Reviews Pages

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Loose by Nelly Furtado

Album Reviews - Loose by Nelly Furtado

Nelly's transition from pop moppet to genre hopping siren has not been instant. Her biggest hit may have been the Virgin Radio anthem I'm Like A Bird', but the rougher side of her has never been far from the surface. On 'Loose' she reunites with R&B uber-producer Timberlake (who she worked with on a bootleg mix of '..Bird' featuring Missy Elliott) and the result is a top post divorce album.
From the lusty, hypnotic Hall eats Oates rush of ‘Maneater’,to the ’80s pumper ‘Do It',  to the heartbreaking Chris Martin co-write ‘All Good Things’, this is a great album of urban pop song by a woman on the verge. As thrilling as Gwen, as badass as MIA.

Track Listings

01. Afraid
02. Maneater
03. Promiscuous
04. Glow
05. Showtime
06. No Hay Igual
07. Te Busque
08. Say It Right
09. Do It
10. In God's Hands
11. Wait For You
12. All Good Things (Come To An End)
13. Te Busque (Spanish Version)

No comments:

Recent Post

Recent Posts Widget